Pro Players Insurance Group Click to Call Home Page Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Instagram


Pro Players Insurance Group
Get A Quote

The Auburn Chamber, along with Auburn University Athletics, is pleased to announce the 2014 class of Tiger Trail inductees: Ronnie Brown, Carnell Williams, Richard Quick, Cleve Wester, Doc Robinson and Megan Rivera. The evening before A-Day, April 18, 2014, the new class of athletic legends will officially join the ranks of 114 past Tiger Trail inductees during a reception and induction ceremony at the Auburn Arena.  Each inductee is presented with an engraved granite plaque to be placed in the sidewalk of downtown Auburn among the plaques of other Auburn greats.

The Auburn Chamber of Commerce began the Tiger Trail in 1995 to honor outstanding athletes, coaches and administrators.  Every year, a new class of honorees is inducted into the Tiger Trail during the Tiger Trail induction ceremony. 

“Tiger Trail celebrates our great athletes, coaches and administrators and gives them the opportunity to share their story,” said Ron Anders, chair of the Tiger Trail committee. “Hearing the inductees tell about their time at Auburn—from the trials to the glories—is moving and inspiring and makes us all proud to be part of the Auburn family.” 

“We’re always thrilled to welcome new Tiger Trail inductees and add their plaques in the sidewalks of downtown Auburn. Each time one is added, we’re adding a piece of our history,” said Lolly Steiner, president of the Auburn Chamber.

The Tiger Trail induction ceremony kicks-off a weekend of A-Day events and activities. The entire community is invited to attend.  Along with this year’s inductees, all past inductees will be recognized.  Tickets are $25 and reservations will be accepted on a first come, first served basis.  Please call the Auburn Chamber at (334) 887-7011 for more information or to make reservations.

Tiger Trail of Auburn Induction Reception

 April 18, 2014

5:00 p.m. I hors d’oeuvres and cash bar

6:00 p.m. I program

Auburn Arena

Tickets $25 each


The 2014 honorees:

Ronnie Brown  I  Football 2001-2004

Carnell Williams  I  Football 2001-2004              

Coach Richard Quick  I  Head Swimming Coach 1978-1982 and 2007-2009

Cleve Wester  I  Football 1956-1958 

Doc Robinson  I  Men’s Basketball 1997-2000      

Megan Rivera  I  Soccer 2001-2004

Share |

NOTICE: This blog and website are made available by the publisher for educational and informational purposes only. It is not be used as a substitute for competent insurance, legal, or tax advice from a licensed professional in your state. By using this blog site you understand that there is no broker client relationship between you and the blog and website publisher.
Blog Archive
  • 2015
  • 2014
  • 2013

View Mobile Version